Tilapia with herbs


I have been on a protein 2 weeks diet trying to increase body mass and be stronger. My problem has always been that of feeling fatigue and tired. I am never able to increase stamina, not matter how often I work out or do the same exercise. Well I am also not consistent but I am moderately active, doing some physical activity at least 4, 5 days a week. I decided to learn a little bit about nutrition through my friends who are athletes, books and websites. I must admit I am doing a drastic change which is never optimal, but I am one of these people – I go all the way – sometimes I fail, sometimes I don’t.

What I am doing is that I cut all cheese, milk, yogurt, etc, carbs (rice, pasta, fruit), starch, processed food, sugar etc. I focused on lean protein, whey powder, nuts and green veggies. I am not perfect, meaning that today I had a coconut soup. I think the point, at least for me is to learn new recipes, a new way of cooking.

I am surprised that I have been inspired with the creation of new recipes – all good. I get to experiment with more vegetables and herbs, which I already loved. Today I felt like having some fish so I bought two tilapia filet. Below the recipe:

For 2 people:

2 tilapia filet; lemon zest (one teaspoon and grated), one stem of medium size celery chopped finely, parsley (1/3 cup finely chopped), lemon juice (half lemon), one clove of finely chopped garlic, salt and pepper, olive oil.

1. Chopped all ingredients, place them in a large bowl, squeeze the lemon, add some olive oil and stir.

2. Place the fish in the bowl and cover with the mixture. You might want to rub the mixture on the fish.

fish3

3. You can use the outside grill or the grill pan for indoor. I used the indoor grill pan which I sprinkle with olive oil so the fish did not stick. When it is hot, place the fish, cover the top with the mixture and let it cook (only on one side) for 5-8 minutes. You need to check based on the size of your fish. Turn off the stove. Flip the fish (make sure you save the mixture when you serve the fish).

fish1

Really delicious and simple and cheap.

Let me know what you think,

Gin

Marinate the fish for at least 30 minutes

 

One thought on “Tilapia with herbs

Leave a comment